• autocad vba enabler download

     

    autocad vba enabler download

    Name: autocad vba enabler download
    Category: Download
    Published: taisvilecun1980
    Language: English

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    http://nieraparun1981.eklablog.com/8088-assembler-and-tracer-toolkit-download-jamaica-a178497930

     


    New Donna "Bizarre Light Triangle" 5.7MB 160kbps mp3. I'd been playing Z-Trip's "Empire Strikes Back" mix out and about, so that sort of inspired this. It of course took me like 10 months after the release of "Galvanize" to realize the "Empire" theme was in the same key, which is sad because "Galvanize" came out right around the same time as Episode III and I could totally have syngergized this mix into cross-promotional proto-viral pop-cultural social media dominance. Was there a Facebook in 2007? Chemical Brothers vs. John Williams "Galvanize the Empire" (2007) Original Version: 5MB 192 kbps mp3 Slightly Shorter Edit: 8MB 320 kbps mp3. The Surfaris vs. D4L "Wipeout Taffy" 5MB 160kbps mp3 Possibly the most hated mashup in Party Ben mashing-up history. It was one of the first things I released after the D-level fame of Dean Gray. Can you say, "self-sabotage"? Commodores vs. Rolling Stones "Machine Gun Shelter" (2009) Mylo (Etienne de Crecy remix) vs. Tegan & Sara "Walking With a Ghost in Paris (2007 Remix)" 8 MB 192 kbps mp3. Kanye West vs. Green Day vs. Oasis "Boulevard of Flashing Lights " (2009) 8MB 256kbps mp3. "Hung Up on Soul" Minus Maddy remix: 7.8 MB 192kbps mp3 Wanted to make a Death Cab remix; got distracted by Madonna. Then made the originally intended version without any Madonna vocals. First track of mine where a fan-made video turned up. Featuring beats from songs by One Up Front, Plump DJs and Moby, made in 2001. This turned into a crazy phenomenon when it was put into regular rotation on LIVE 105, and was my first taste of local "viral" fame. Of course, this was before I even had a web site, and I spent hours burning CDs of the track and mailing them to fans who e-mailed me at the station, and later, spent lots of money on pressing promo 12" singles so I could actually play it out -- this was before CDJs were standard for DJ booths. I made an attempt to post it to the famous bootleg forum GYBO where it was savaged without mercy, but I promise it was a thing for a few months. Nine Inch Nails / Queens of the Stone Age "Insane, Medicated Hand" 6MB 192kpbs mp3. Green Day vs. Oasis vs. Travis vs. Eminem "Boulevard of Broken Songs" (Version 1 Remaster) (2004) 9MB 256kbps mp3. Read more about it here . Or, um, ahem. I'd been hearing "Laktos" around and I was like, "huh, those happy little chords sound familiar," and eventually it hit me they sounded like Coldplay. Weirdly, years later, Ingrosso himself made a mashup of "Laktos" with MGMT's "Kids" he called "Kidsos" that got a lot of attention, but I don't think those fit together quite as well. I dunno. Lyrics Born vs. Average White Band "Callin' Up the Pieces" 5.3 MB 192 kbps mp3. This one takes the datA remix of Tepr's "Minuit Jacuzzi," a track that already seemed to reference '80s freestyle, and makes that a little more obvious. I actually had to completely reconstruct the Tepr track to make this happen, it sounds pretty easy but it wasn't, I promise. Bootie Traxx Volume 2. A ridiculous combo that got a smidgen of laughs when I put together in late 2008 and then had another spurt of interest in late '09/early '10. Cory Doctorow of Boing Boing called it his all-time favorite mashup as well as "gloriously stupid," which is probably the kindest possible description of my work ever. Art Vandelay "Empty Without You" (2017) Collaboration with Mykill. Tepr vs. Shannon "Minuit Music" 8MB 192kbps mp3. Anyway, it turned out that once you've made an instrumental of "Keep Hope Alive," you can just sort of put any speech over the top of it, add some echo, and you've got a pseudo-dramatic comedy gem. So I kept doing it, for the funny, whenever an amusing new bit of spoken word audio would hit the news. This included a terrible version using brief viral American Idol sensation William Hung as well as post-Nipplegate Janet Jackson. The version I made using Howard Stern's voice (during his controversial final year on terrestrial radio) got a spin on the actual Howard Stern Show after WXRK electronic show host Liquid Todd gave it to them, but Howard sort of misunderstood the situation, demanding to know how much money the Crystal Method was making from selling a song that used his voice. I of course have continued to be a huge Stern fan and was just giddy to have my song played (briefly), although they never said my name or anything. After a few tries at marrying something to the Promiscuous a capella I finally found something that worked. Beyonce vs. Alphaville "Crazy In Japan" Remastered for 2011: 9MB 320kbps mp3. Right-click to download: 9MB 256kbps mp3. Chemical Brothers vs. Ludacris "Star Guitar Stand Up" 9MB 192kbps mp3. Bat for Lashes vs. Shawn Christopher / Egostereo "Another Sleepless Night Alone" 12MB 256kbps mp3. Featuring High Contrast & Run DMC. I actually quite like this and played the heck out of it at all sorts of gigs. Blur vs. Kasabian "There's No Other LSF" 5MB 128kbps mp3. The White Stripes vs. Eric B & Rakim "Pump Up the Doorbell" 9MB 320kbps mp3. Bonde do Role vs. New Order vs. Spank Rock "Confused Tobaco Bump" 4.9 MB 192 kbps mp3. New Order "Bizarre Love Triangle" vs. Madonna "Ray of Light," made specially for Bootie 1/14/04. Chic vs. Franz Ferdinand vs. Beastie Boys "Chic Franzie Boys" 7MB 192kbps mp3. Gorillaz vs. No Doubt vs. Deep Purple "Hella Dare You to Smoke" 5MB 192kbps mp3 Something silly I made for Bootie that people ended up asking about enough for me to overcome my shame and post it here. More importantly, the PC paint cover was funny to me at the time. Gotye "Somebody That I Used to Know (Party Ben Power Mix)" (2012) Download: 15MB 256kbps mp3. Includes: Cali Swag District - Teach Me How to Dougie (Party Ben's Teach Me How to Be More Like Bart B More Remix) Felguk vs. Katy Perry - California Clever Madonna - Hung Up (Party Ben's Jacked Up Remix) Duck Sauce vs. Michael Jackson - Beat Sauce (VERSION 1) Steve Angello vs. Pitbull - KNAS / Go Girl Far East Movement - Like a G6 (Party Ben's G7 Summit Remix) Mike Posner - Cooler Than Me (Everybody's Cooler than Party Ben Remix) Adamski vs. Killers "Somebody Kill Me" 7MB 192kpbs mp3. Eminem vs. Party Ben "Without Me" (Nobody Listens To Techno Mix) 6M 192kbps mp3. Nancy Sinatra vs. Janelle Monáe "This Tightrope's Made for Walkin'" (2010) 9MB 320kbps mp3. Beastie Boys vs. All Sorts of Vintage Techno "Ch-Check It Out" (Old Skool Mix) 10MB 256KBPS MP3 (Remaster) Kavinsky "Nightcall (Orson Belles Remix)" (2012) Download: 12MB 256kbps mp3. I was dismissive of this when I first made it in 2007, mostly because the DIY acapella I used of "Umbrella" has sound quality issues, but nobody seemed to mind. It sort of took off and eventually made it to Dave Wakeling's ears, who called it "fantastic," and later, to the ears of Adam Sandler, who chose it as the second of my mashups to be used in the 2011 film "Just Go With It." Like "Every Car," I recreated the mashup in cinema-quality (?!) sound using some officially-sanctioned stems, but also like "Every Car," this cleaned up version can only be heard in the movie--I can't make it availble for download without violating scary Sony contracts (although I doubt they care any more). It was actually used in many of the "Just Go With It" TV commercials starting in November of 2010; buy me a drink sometime and I'll tell you all about meeting that deadline and where I actually found a copy of the "Tenderness" extended remix when the record label themselves couldn't track it down in time. Collaj "Morro Bae (Party Ben Remix)" (2015) Purchase at Beatport or iTunes. I'm not sure what could have been a better title here. "Just What I Poked"? Anyway, I'd been wanting to make something out of this classic Cars track for a while, but there's no instrumental, so I kind of had to build one, and it's admittedly a bit sloppy. Tegan & Sara vs. Mylo "Walking with a Ghost in Paris" 10MB 320kbps mp3 One day I noticed the Tegan & Sara track we were playing at LIVE 105 had the same chord pattern as Mylo's "Paris Four Hundred," so I put them together. Surprisingly, it turned into one of my biggest hits ever, getting airplay around the world and ending up in the Top 5 most-played tracks of 2006 on Seattle's C89.5. Tegan & Sara themselves came into the station a few times and were aware of the remix; they were incredibly nice, but apparently they had divergent opinions about the mashup, so despite its success, the possibility of an official release never got off the ground. Their label did, however, from what I understand, offer promo copies to dance and Top 40 stations, encouraged by the success at C89.5. Of course, T&S have gone on to work with tons of dance producers since then. 4. Timbaland vs. The Supremes - "The Way I Keep Me Hangin' On" 4MB 192kbps mp3. Martin Solveig & Dragonette "Hello (Party Ben Remix Radio Edit)" (2011) Download: 9MB 256kbps mp3. Fan-made cover art! Kult are a legendary Polish rock combo, and their song "Polska" is from 1992, so it's understandable that its refrain of "Poland, we live in Poland" is probably not without a bitter edge. Come to think of it, it may be nothing but bitter edge, with a kind of stoic pride deep inside the bitterness in that way Eastern Europeans do so well. Sure, this mashup is a slapdash affair, thrown together in desperation to have something Polish to play for crowds in Warsaw and Krakow. But I find the contrast with M.I.A.'s vocals rather amusing -- like she's asking, how many boys are in Poland -- and it also came in handy during a set in Warsaw the night the Polish soccer team made it into the finals for the first time like ever. Poland! "Keep Dean Alive" (featuring Howard Dean) "Keep Hung Alive" (featuring William Hung) "Keep Janet Alive" (featuring Janet Jackson) "Keep Stern Alive" (featuring Howard Stern and more) Jose Gonzalez vs. Cirez D "Killing For Love (Remix)" 8MB 192kbps mp3. Queen vs. House of Pain vs. Go Home Productions "We Will Jump You" (2008) 3MB 128kbps mp3. An odd bit of nonsense that didn't really go anywhere but reappeared in multiple different versions throughout the years as I continued mixing Khia and Laid Back with various other tracks. Michael Jackson vs. Nelly Furtado "Promiscuous With You" 7.9 MB 192 kbps mp3. THE KEEP STUFF ALIVE EP. At the moment Howard Dean's infamous "scream" speech went viral, it occured to me how hilarious it would be to replace the inspiring Jesse Jackson speech overlaying the Crystal Method's "Keep Hope Alive" with Dean's raspy hollering. It was a bit of trickery editing the original to "remove" Jackson (I never had an instrumental and just stiched together instrumental sections). While there were perhaps hundreds of "remixes" of the Dean speech, mine became a bit of a viral hit, and even inspired a news piece on Bay Area Fox affiliate KTVU. The station's political reporter Brian Banmiller came to interview me, and I remember at one point being so nervous that the stopped rolling and advised me to "stop moving my head back and forth so much." I'm a radio guy! 1. Faithless vs. Yaz vs. Steve Miller Band - "Don't Go (Insomnia Airlines)" 8MB 192kbps mp3 An early version of this (using Ce Ce Peniston's "Finally" instead of Yaz) made its first appearance during a headlining set at the club in January, 2007, but this one is a little better. H ey, Boyz is in 6/8 time, and so is that good old Kate Bush song "The Dreaming," so why not play them at the same time? Green Day vs. Oasis vs. Travis vs. Aerosmith "Boulevard of Broken Songs" (Version 2 Remaster) (2005?) 9MB 256kbps mp3 This is the second version, but I prefer it, since it's what I wanted to make in the first place. Its first appearance was on Best Mashups in the World Ever are from San Francisco but I can't remember exactly when I made it, I'm pretty sure it must have been 2005. Bit of trivia, this actually uses two versions of "Dream On," the original album version and a live performance with the supremely hokey extend-o ending followed by stadium cheers. I never really wanted to release this, since it's super lazy and sloppy and I totally admit it was just something I made so I could play "Jump Around" at Bootie. But people like House of Pain and Queen and junk, so here you go. For longer multi-track format sets, radio shows like Subsonic and House Nation, recordings of live DJ appearances, promo mixes, etc., please go to the Mixes page . And of course the Sixx Mixxes are over on the Sixx Mixx Remasters page . U2 vs. Way Out West "Vertigo" (Breaks Mix) 7MB 192 kbps mp3 Another one of those "Don't Own a Drum Machine Or Have the Individual Tracks from This Song But Would Really Like To Do A Remix So I'll Just Steal This Instrumental Dance Track from Way Out West and Put A Lot of Echo On the Original and Call It Good Or At Least Mediocre" things I do. Got two airings on BBC Radio 1's Essential Selection!! Pitbull songs mp3 download. Plastilina Mosh vs. M.I.A. "Millionaire Galang" 7MB 192kbps mp3 Hey, Party Ben goes to Mexico! As you can tell I always like to make some sort of locally-influenced mashup whenever I've got a DJ gig in a new place, so for a few gigs in Mexico I made this simple little ditty. In a totally weird coincidence, I ended up meeting the P-Mosh guys in Monterrey. They were nice. Can't Stop Callin' Out: The Complete Party Ben vs. Lyrics Born Experience Mediafire link includes all 5 tracks. Rihanna vs. General Public "Tender Umbrella" 6mb 192kbps mp3. MSTRKRFT (Bloody Beetroots remix) vs. Class Action "(All I Do Is) Party Time" (2009) 8MB 256kbps mp3. Justice vs. Dead or Alive "D.A.N.C.E. (Like a Record)" 6MB 192kbps mp3. This was m y attempt at a "remix" of the Jose Gonzalez track, "Killing For Love." This uses beats from a Cirez D electro track called "Horizons." There's actually some original Party Ben bleeps and bloops in it as well. Plump DJs vs. Flo Rida "Low Addict" 9MB 192kbps mp3. Ting Tings vs. Nelly "Shut Up In Herre" (2009) 7MB 256kbps mp3. Back in the LIVE 105 days I received piles of suggestions for mashups, and despite appreciating every single e-mail, these suggestions are generally very annoying. First, people typically have just thought of a funny title, and have no regard for any potential musical mixing, and moreover the whole thing feels kind of disrespectful, I mean, I know mashups are silly but do you yell at your favorite bands to play "Freebird"? Oh, I guess you do. Anyway, this idea did indeed come from a LIVE 105 listener and intrigued me enough to try it. The sound quality is terrible to my ears, since there was no Cake acapella and I was forced to just, like, turn down the bass, but here it is, and people still ask about it. Started off with a plain old Justice / Kanye mashup, and then as a special remix specifically for an all-video DJ set, added in what is (apparently?) the stuttery Soulwax re-edit of Beethoven's 5th in a bit of a cheeky reference to A+D's smash hit mixing Beethoven and Kanye a few years back. Part of the Party Ben Gettin' Euros Tour 2007 Experience! Yeah Yeah Yeahs vs. Green Day vs. Oasis vs. Love & Rockets vs. Samantha Fox "Golden Boulevard" 5MB 192kbps mp3. I made the first version of "Boulevard" as the finale of my LIVE 105 Sixx Mixx show on October 1st, 2004. The idea of using Aerosmith's "Dream On" for the end came to me within the last few minutes before the show's 6:00pm air time, but we had no Aerosmith CD in the studio, and it wasn't on iTunes at the time (this was back before you could just download anything whenever, kids). But I suddenly remembered Eminem's "Sing (For the Moment)" had sampled "Dream On," and that was in the studio, so I used that instead. My original intention was to use Aerosmith, though, so I eventually made a different version using that. (See above). My first attempt to put something with U2's "Sunday Bloody Sunday;" this was fine, and inspired a phenomenal lip-synch performance from Patty O'Furniture and Tristan Shout & co back in the day, , but I sort of abandoned this track when I realized Lyrics Born sounded better. Once upon a Sixx Mixx, in June, 2004, I threw together Franz Ferdinand's "Take Me Out" and the Beasties' "Triple Trouble." "Funny," I thought, "they're like in the same key and stuff." About a month later, genius bootlegger and Friend of Bootie (TM) McSleazy announced his latest mashup item: Franzie Boys! Now, of course Mr. Sleazy came up with the idea on his own, but it was kind of funny, so later when I did my own Beastie mix with Chic, I snuck Franz Ferdinand in there and gave it a name that was a nod to his original version (and stole his cover). Love ya Sleazy! U2 vs. Janet Jackson "Control, Bloody Control" 4MB 128kbps mp3. If this pointless combo got one person to buy Kraftwerk's Computer World , it was worth it. So I hear "My Love" out and about, and I realize, "holy crap, this is just like Radiohead's Reckoner, complete with falsetto croonery." Then I waste a few days putting it together, and then I realize the Oakenfold mix is actually really good and deserves its own version. Fun. Evelyn "Chapagne" King vs. Kid Cudi "Shame (At Nite)" (2009) 8MB 256kbps mp3. Justin Timberlake vs. Radiohead "(All I Want You to Do is Be) My Reckoner" (2009) Daft Punk vs. Nirvana "Smells Stronger" 9MB 320KBPS MP3 Two songs that were already overused to the millionth degree in mashuppery and remixery by the time I put them together, but this was part of my Daft Punk-inspired 2008 video DJ set at Bootie and so I thought it would be funny, joining the two in a vertiable cliche-plosion. Oww! Honestly this was inspired by DJ Zebra who, when we were on tour together in '07, would end his sets with this MSTRKRFT mix of "D.A.N.C.E.," which I really liked. So I was like, "what goes with that? Pete Burns goes with that." Silly, and I probably worked harder on the cover than the actual mashup. The Chemical Brothers - "Star Guitar" (Party Ben's a Big Bright Shining Star Remix) 9MB 192kbps mp3. I don't understand why there aren't more "Waiting Room" boots - the damn thing's got like 2 full minutes of instrumental sections, it's exactly at hip-hop speed, and it's a freakin' classic. Apparently got the approval of Fugazi's Ian MacKaye, according to a Washington Post reporter. M.I.A. vs. Felipe Avelar (Jeff T Remix) "Paper Planes" (Party Ben's Fly Like High Like Remix) 11MB 256kbps mp3 This is pretty straightforward: get in at dance tempo, slow down for some MIA, speed back up to dance tempo, crowd goes wild or maybe just goes to get a drink. It uses the Jeff T remix of Felipe Avelar's Electric Boogaloo for the beats. The Cars vs. Lady Gaga "Poker Face (Just What I Needed)" (2009) 6MB 256kbps mp3. Vampire Weekend vs. T.I. & Rihanna "Live Your Life Punk" (2009) 5.5MB 256kbps mp3. Coldplay vs. Punx "God Put A Smile Upon My Face" (Ben X Parties On Your Face Mix) 1. U2 vs. Lyrics Born - "Callin' on Sunday" (Original mix) mp3 The original 2004 mashup that ended up being one of my biggest LIVE 105 hits, interesting since I at first considered it a copout cousin to my Janet Jackson/U2 combo (see below). 2. U2 vs. Lyrics Born - "Callin' on Sunday" (2005 Remix) mp3 This is the remix I put together specifically for a LIVE 105 BFD DJ set where Lyrics Born himself was playing -- that set in fact consisted entirely of mashups & remixes of other artists on the bill, which was a good idea in theory but made for a bit of a wonky set. Anyway this uses the good old Blondie beat for pumping up ze dancefloor. While most of my mashups turn up the energy from the original to an almost intolerable level, I like how this one kinda brings the intensity down a notch from Crookers famous mix of "Day 'n Nite." I hope people understand that there's a bit of self-mockery going on here, in the sense that it was highly amusing to me that one would take one's "hit" and then beat it to death with cheesy remixes and new versions, like an aging Vegas crooner updating their classics. Or, more admirably, like New Order constantly remixing "Blue Monday." Who knows. This doesn't really go anywhere, structurally, but I do like how the vocals sit over the Kanye instrumental, and I really think I stepped up my photoshop skills for the cover. Fun. "We Are Young (Party Ben and MyKill Remix)" (2012) Download: 14MB 256kbps mp3. Daft Punk vs. Queen Another One Bites Da Funk 6MB 160kbps mp3 Everybody says Freddie Mercury sounds all chipmunky in this, but what was I supposed to do, slow down the Daft Punk? I think not. Featuring the beats from Lee Coombs' remix of New Order's "Crystal," and some other stuff I can't remember. Fatboy Slim vs. Rolling Stones & stuff "Satisfaction Skank" (Party Ben's version of Fatboy Slim's) 5MB 192kbps mp3. Of course, when I finally got a web site, I posted it, but I suppose I wasn't clear about its genesis, and some overzealous mashup types accused me of "stealing" it. Which I suppose I did. It's a senstive point for the bootleggers, I mean, I have seen people taking credit for my stuff all over the place, and in the absence of any financial renumeration, actual credit becomes more valuable to the amateur producer. I guess I had felt like my "Satisfaction Skank" took on a life of its own in the Bay Area, so here it is, with the caveat that I promise I never intended to take credit for the idea. What's amusing is that when I finally heard Fatboy's own mix, years later, it was very different, slowed down to fit "Satisfaction," rather than sped up like mine to stay at "Skank" tempo. M.I.A. vs. Kate Bush "Dreaming of Boyz" 6MB 192kbps mp3. I produced the original mashup of Tegan & Sara with Mylo back in 2005. Tegan liked it, Sara didn't, it got played on the radio a whole bunch. Two years later I heard this amazing remix of "Paris" done by Etienne de Crecy, and when I finally tracked that down, I redid the whole mashup using that. For better or for worse, his remix is actually pitched up from the original, which was itself already a few steps higher than Tegan & Sara, so now their voices are way up in chipmunk land, but, I couldn't stop myself. I made the first version of this for the Sixx Mixx in early 2004. I think. Who knows. I mean, I wasn't keeping a diary. But anyway, the Daft Punk/Queen combination showed up in a video game, to my surprise, but what are you gonna do, so I thought I'd cash in on its notoriety by remastering it and making a cute new cover. And when I say "cash in," I mean, not get any cash whatsoever, from anyone. 4. Average White Band vs. Lyrics Born - "Callin' Up the Pieces" (Baltimore Remix) mp3 I was just going to do a B-more style mix of Lyrics Born but then I couldn't help but put some of "Pick Up the Pieces" in it. Bonus Track: SebastiAn vs. Lyrics Born - "Callin' Ross" mp3 This is just me being stoopid: using SebastiAn's thumpy "Ross Ross Ross", this mix doesn't really go anywhere but is kind of amusing in a glitchy kind of way. 2. INXS vs. E-40 "Need U to Go" 4MB 192kbps mp3 Also made for that set but I still actually play this sometimes. 3. Junior Boys vs. Rod Stewart - "(Do Ya) Think I'm Sexy (In the Morning)" 7MB 192kbps mp3 Was never that happy with the production on this, but a few intrepid Bootie fans have inquired about it. Felt like playing "Melo do Tobaco" at Bootie and that required putting something else over the top of it right? Although of course "Melo do Tobaco" is basically a mashup of "Man in the Box" over a beat from Peaches, so it's already kind of a mashup, so who knows what's going on here. Hot Chip "Over and Over" (Party Ben's Smell of Repetition remix) 9mb 192kbps mp3. This is a bit of a riff on the Boyz Noise mix of Kaiser Chiefs, but it's also got "I Feel Love" in it. How much can I milk "Callin' Out"? Well, since I was kind of responsible for getting the brilliant Lyrics Born's "Callin' Out" added to LIVE 105 rotation (where it eventually went to #1), I guess I felt a certain attachment to the song, and like so much of my work, the continual retread felt humorous to me, I guess a lot of that comedy is lost nowadays. So here's the story. The year is 1999. I read in NME about Fatboy Slim playing a special version of "Rockafella Skank" in his DJ sets that was mixed with the Rolling Stones; he was calling it "Satisfaction Skank." "Cool," I thought, "but I'll probably never track down a copy of that." (This was before the internet, folks!) We had prototype digital audio editing software at LIVE 105, the radio station I was doing part-time production at, so I decided to use it to try and make my own "Satisfaction Skank," to play out, having never even heard Fatboy Slim's. To my surprise, the station ended up putting my version into rotation, and popscene emprisario Aaron Axelsen played the hell out of it. Kult vs. M.I.A. vs. Gary Glitter "Polska Boyz" 6MB 192kbps mp3. Fake Blood vs. Purple Ribbon All-Stars "On Mars All Night" 7MB 256kbps mp3. A running joke back in 2004, and very much a part of the current-events-referencing work I was doing for the Sixx Mixx. Original mix : 7MB 256kbps mp3 Remix : 12MB 256kbps mp3. Produced this especially for an episode of LIVE 105's electronic show Subsonic, but couldn't think of a name for it. So we opened the phone lines to take suggestions, and this was the best one. Outkast vs. Party Ben "Ben Ya" 10MB 192kps mp3. Led Snooppelin - "Drop It Like It's a Whole Lotta Love" (2008 Remix) 7MB 320kbps mp3. The Police vs. Snow Patrol "Every Car You Chase (The Snow Police)" (2007) 10MB 320kbps mp3. Art Vandelay "Up In Flames" (2016) Collaboration with Mykill. I made quite a few versions of this for the LIVE 105 Sixx Mixx leading up to the 2004 elections (those seemed like the darkest of dark days, but hey, little did we know), using various speeches by President Bush and even a little Cheney sometimes. They're all pretty dated now but at the time, it felt like we were doing something pretty cool and edgy or whatever. U2 vs. Lyrics Born "Callin' on Sunday" 2005 BFD Remix 5MB 192kbps mp3. Beyonce vs. the Andy Griffith Theme "Single Ladies (In Mayberry)" (2008) 6MB 256kbps mp3. There were quite a few quality "Doorbell" mashups out by the time I did mine, but I feel like since I looped the Pump Up the Volume rhythm over the whole thing, mine was maybe a bit more dancefloor friendly. (Plus, another made-at-work PC Paint cover!) Back in 2007, I couldn't decide which was a better name, "Snow Police" or "Every Car You Chase," so I used both. The original version of this mashup uses only the publicly available single versions of both songs (no acapellas, just careful editing). I say this because I've probably been asked, in varying degrees of politeness, for the instrumental or acapella of either song 1000 times over the years. Didn't have 'em! Just worked hard, you lazy kids! Produced with the artist formerly known as Team9 and now known as The Found Sound Orchestra. Justice vs. Kanye West vs. Soulwax "Let There Be Love / Beethoven Lockdown" (2009) 10MB 256kbps mp3. This is the first version from 2004. Honestly, this was a pretty cynical move, making this, since I hadn't done any rock-vs-rap things and that whole mashup style was getting a lot of attention at the time. I think my disinterest shows in the sloppy production, but after it got lots of attention, I forced myself to revisit it in 2008 and that newer version (above) is tolerable. This operates first of all as sort of a dub mix of Boulevard of Broken Songs, and was really just a goofy part of a Sixx Mixx, but then I sort of liked how it all came together, so here it is. Incidentally, the editing software I used for this was called "Session 8" and it lived on on an old PC at LIVE 105 -- it was called "Session 8" because it featured a grand total of 8 audio tracks to play with. It turned out to be the only computer I know of in the world that was an actual casualty of the "Y2K" issue, for real. The LIVE 105 engineers took a look at it, said it was a piece of junk and couldn't be salvaged, and with no compatible software available to which I could transfer the tracks and session, all the original files were lost on Dec. 31st, 1999. The phenomenal East Bay hip-hop genius and all-around nice guy got the Party Ben (mis) treatment with "Sunday Bloody Sunday." I had actually brought "Callin Out" to LIVE 105 (editing together my own radio edit before I tracked one down) and its unexpected popularity was possibly assisted by varying the original with this mashup on the radio. DJ Shadow "Scale It Back (Party Ben Remix)" (2012) Download: 18MB 256kbps mp3. Jurassic 5 vs. Party Ben "What's Tricky" A mix of the Beastie Boys with multiple classic house/techno tracks including Fast Eddie "Yo Yo Get Funky," Royal House (Todd Terry) "Can You Party," Inner City "Good Life," 808 State "Cubik," LA Style "James Brown is Dead." John Denver "Thank God I'm a Country Boy (Party Ben's City Boy Remix)" 5MB 192kbps mp3. Two QOTSA album tracks ("Medication," "Everybody Knows That You Are Insane") in unholy union with Trent's ubiquitous vocal from "The Hand that Feeds," this made in tribute to a tour the two bands did together. As far as I know they never cuddled tenderly as pictured on the cover, but my photoshop fantasies are almost as satisfying. This uses Karl G's bootleg remix as a jumping-off point and basically just layers the synth loop from Ms. Summer's legendary little number over the whole thing. I know there's like 500 "Crazy" boots out there but my excuse is this was part of a mix I did for XFM so it's not like a real mashup or anything. The Wiseguys vs. Olivia Newton John & John Travolta "Ooh La La Summer Nights" 7.6 MB 192 kbps mp3. Mylo vs. Miami Sound Machine "Conga Pressure" 6.3M 192kbps mp3 Well, this cracks me up at least. See, cause there was that other Miami Sound Machine/Mylo mashup by those Phil 'n' Dog guys that was like a mega-smash, but nobody in the US knew that Miami Sound Machine song, so I made this as a corny tribute for Americans. Ha? Anyone? Super dull blend using my favorite neo-rave track of 2008. Credit for this number goes to my pal Kristi; I was planning a Bootie video set and fretting about not having any mashups that appeal to the hipsters, since I seem to always gravitate to the 80s for my bootleg raw materials. And she said hey, what about that Vampire Weekend band, hipster kids love them, and I was like, okay. She was right. Coldplay vs. Kraftwerk "Computer Talk" 4.6MB 160kbps mp3. Justice vs. Kanye West "Let There Be Love" (2008) 8MB 256kbps mp3. Lumislave "Show Me How To Leave" Audioslave "Show Me How To Live" vs. Lumidee "Never Leave" I was a big fan of Bat for Lashes' album Two Suns . Maybe I'm a total girly-man (maybe!) but I really identified, lyrically, with "What's a Girl to Do," and Natasha really hit the nail on the head again with the despairing "Sleep Alone." The song's insistent rhythm seemed to cry out for a progressive style remix, but of course I was too lazy to go and make my own beats, so I just went looking for some instrumental dance track in the same key, and I remember Egostereo's chilly remix of the Shawn Christopher classic "Another Sleepless Night," which turns out to also have a nice lyrical similarity as well. Lindsey Buckingham "Trouble (Party Ben & MyKill Remix)" (2015) Download: 14MB 256kbps mp3. Calvin Harris "Feel So Close (Then There Was Party Ben Remix)" (2012) Download: 11MB 256kbps mp3. Part of the Party Ben Gettin' Euros Tour 2007 Experience! 5. Le Tigre vs. D4L - "Deceptataffy" 5MB 192kbps mp3 A bit of an inside joke between me and my Bootie co-DJs A+D, who claimed to be a bit baffled by my 2005 mashup "Wipeout Taffy," so I took an instrumental backing they'd made their own, Le Tigre's "Deceptacon" (which they'd used in a well-known mashup with Missy Elliott), and taffied that shit up a bit. Anyway, guess you had to be there, when in jokes I thought were worthy of a single spin just so my co-DJs would laugh for a few seconds became things people asked me to download. Coldplay vs. Sebastian Ingrosso "Laktos Scientist" (2010) 13MB 256kbps mp3. So in an attempt to ingratiate myself with the many nations of the EU, I tried to put together something appropriate for each location on the tour: "Polska Boys" for Poland (see below), a "Boulevard" mix with MC Solaar for France, and this ridiculous thing for Germany. Not familiar with Modern Talking? They're only the most successful pop group in German history, and it turns out "You Can Win If You Want" is basically the same exact chord pattern as "Crazy." I played it at Bootie Munich expecting a rousing ovation, but amusingly enough it was a total disaster and almost killed the floor entirely, and I've never played it since, but it makes me laugh. The first version was created for fellow mashup DJ Electrosound's Chemical Brothers bootleg tribute album, and when he asked me I'd already had an idea rolling around my head for a remix that elucidated the Baltimore beat that kind of bubbles under in "Star Guitar" so I was happy to have a deadline to whip me into shape. So, first I made the (mostly) instrumental version which I handed off to the project, which does a lot of repurposing individual sounds from "Star Guitar," and then I thought "hey this could use some Ludacris in order to qualify as a mashup to play at Bootie" so I threw "Stand Up" over it. Whee! Led Zeppellin vs. Snoop Dogg "Drop It Like It's a Whole Lotta Love" 3MB 128kbps mp3. Back in 2004, the original of this was kind of a cynical attempt to jump on the "rap/rock" mashup bandwagon that was a hot thing for a moment. It was a bit of a sloppy production and I never really liked it, but because of the source material it got some attention. And so for a 2008 video set at Bootie I figured it might be time to rework the thing, a little faster and a little dancier. Inspired by Adam Freeland's brilliant dub-style reworking of Nirvana, "Smells Like Freeland," this is a complete complete de- and re-construction of "Hey Ya" (complete with title that incorporates my name as a tribute). Similarly to Freeland's mix, this uses nothing but sounds from the original song, although often altered significantly. My biggest innovation here is probably turning the chorus into straight 4/4 time at the end (i.e. removing the quick 2/4 measure that gives the original some quirky charm). It all turns out to have a kind of retro-jump-up-jungle kind of feel. In general one of my favorite things I've ever made, it was a very time-consuming piece of work, and yet seemed to maintain a sort of integrity throughout the process. Got zero attention. 3. Average White Band vs. Lyrics Born - "Callin' Up the Pieces" mp3 The whole point of this was to have something surprising for my Bootie headlining set in January 2007, since everybody was sick of the U2 one at this point. Rapture vs. Tiga "Hot Lovers" Funny how things work out. I considered this a total joke back in 2006 when I made it, but it turned into one of the tracks I ended up playing out the most for many years, and probably has gotten the crowd going more often, in more diverse locales, than just about anything else I've ever made. People love "Grease," I guess. I've always been a fan of Plump DJs, and in fact, some of my first forays into DJing in San Francisco were in the Nu Skool Breaks scene. Those were the days. Anyway this is a little throwaway thing. Lyrics Born "Coulda Woulda Shoulda (Party Ben Remix)" (2012) As heard in the movie "Sisters"! Purchase at iTunes. Made specially for a local nightclub's totally silly Country vs. Electro theme night, but turned into one of my most requested tracks. Video version features added Snoop!

     

     

    http://stephlanrati.eklablog.com/segoe-wp-font-download-a178137854

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: